Black Mountain Ski Resort Chisholm Ski Club Trail Race Pass

Please note that any spectator on skis at any Nordic race must purchase a race spectator pass to be on course and the Nordic trails for the day.

Fee: $7.00

Tickets available at the ticket counter and at the Chisholm Ski Club Race Headquarters.

Thank you for supporting Nordic skiing and our Nordic Trail System.

 We are a 501-c3 corporation promoting affordable skiing In the River Valley

Thank you

mpa colored logoRumford: Abigail Landry of Telstar High School captured women's Class B Slalom Gold LANDRY ABIGAIL 2020 Class B Slalom Championwith runs of 45.53 and 46.39 for a total of 1:31.92. Giant Slalom champion Eleanor Donahue of Yarmouth HS took second place with a total time of 1:33.05. Third place was won by Anya Monson of Cape Elizabeth HS with a total of 1:33.55.

In the men's Slalom, sophomore Tiernan Lathrop of Cape Elizabeth HS won the state championship with times of 41.23 and 41.69 for a total of 1:22.92. Lathrop's LATHROP TIERNAN 2020 Class B Slalom Championolder brother Killian, who captured the GS title the day before, came in second place with a total time of 1:23.33. Climbing the final podium position was Logan Davis of Lake Region High School with a total time of 1:23.44.

In the team results, it was the Maranacook women and men sweeping the Class B Alpine Championships. The girls has a team total of 1,506 points. Second place went to Fort Kent HS with 1,498 points. Taking third place was the Cape Elizabeth Capers with 1,473 points.

The Black Bear men won the 2020 title with a total of 1,475 points. Second place went to Lake Region HS with 1,450 points. Taking third place was Yarmouth HS with 1,445 points.

maranacook girls 2020 Class B Alpine Champions.jpg

maranacook boys 2020 Class B Alpine Champions

The Lake Region women and men both were awarded the 2020 Maine Pricncipals Association Sportsmanship Awards.
Lake Region women Sportsmanship
Lake Region men Sportsmanship

Maranacook girls and Fort Kent boys  lead Class B Alpine after Day 1

mpa colored logoRumford: Eleanor Donahue of Yarmouth High School won the Women's eleanor donahue gsClass B State Title in the Giant Slalom at Black Mountain in Rumford on February 19th. Donahue had times of 54.58 and 56.51 for a two-run total of 1:51.09 on the 33 gate course to take the gold. Second place went to Anya Monson of Cape Elizabeth HS with a combined time of 1:53.00. Monson's teammate Dana Schwartz took the final podium position with a combined time of 1:54.43.Killian Lathrop gs

In the men's race, Killian Lathrop of Cape Elizabeth HS won the Class B GS Championship with times of 52.79 and 52.60 for a two-run total of 1:45.39. The silver medal was won by his teammate Tiernan Lathop with a combined time of 1:47.23. Wisdom High School's Sam Roy took the bronze with a combined total of 1:47.41.

In team results, the Maranacook women hold the lead over the Owls of Fort Kent, 765 to 748. Cape Elizabeth is in third with 743 points. The Fort Kent men are in first place after day 1 with a team score of 753. In second place is Yarmouth HS with 731 points. Standing in third with 717 points is Maranacook HS.

Competition continues on Thursday with the Women's slalom scheduled for a 9:00 start. Click here for complete results

Race photos available at rvg photos logo small.


Thank you Volunteers