RedLogo18 100

lucas red 105w

Volunteer Opportunities

Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on

mpa colored logoRumford: Abigail Landry of Telstar High School captured women's Class B Slalom Gold LANDRY ABIGAIL 2020 Class B Slalom Championwith runs of 45.53 and 46.39 for a total of 1:31.92. Giant Slalom champion Eleanor Donahue of Yarmouth HS took second place with a total time of 1:33.05. Third place was won by Anya Monson of Cape Elizabeth HS with a total of 1:33.55.

In the men's Slalom, sophomore Tiernan Lathrop of Cape Elizabeth HS won the state championship with times of 41.23 and 41.69 for a total of 1:22.92. Lathrop's LATHROP TIERNAN 2020 Class B Slalom Championolder brother Killian, who captured the GS title the day before, came in second place with a total time of 1:23.33. Climbing the final podium position was Logan Davis of Lake Region High School with a total time of 1:23.44.

In the team results, it was the Maranacook women and men sweeping the Class B Alpine Championships. The girls has a team total of 1,506 points. Second place went to Fort Kent HS with 1,498 points. Taking third place was the Cape Elizabeth Capers with 1,473 points.

The Black Bear men won the 2020 title with a total of 1,475 points. Second place went to Lake Region HS with 1,450 points. Taking third place was Yarmouth HS with 1,445 points.

maranacook girls 2020 Class B Alpine Champions.jpg

maranacook boys 2020 Class B Alpine Champions

The Lake Region women and men both were awarded the 2020 Maine Pricncipals Association Sportsmanship Awards.
Lake Region women Sportsmanship
Lake Region men Sportsmanship

Thank you Volunteers